News

News

Marine fouling
Thursday, August 17, 2017

Non-toxic, lubricant-infused coatings deter mussels and prevent their attachment by disrupting their mechanosensory and adhesive systems 

Volcanic ash
Wednesday, August 16, 2017

CFCs, greenhouse gases, and naturally occurring emissions of halogens will shape how volcanoes impact the ozone layer into the next century 

Ashlyn Frahm
Tuesday, August 15, 2017

International student teams build personal electric vehicles

Self-healing hybrid polymer
Monday, August 14, 2017

Potential applications include more durable tires, wearable electronics, medical devices

Green Energy Materials Summer Research Program
Tuesday, August 8, 2017

Cross-cultural engineering program focuses on photovoltaics efficiency

Monday, August 7, 2017

Executive certificate program will modernize analytics skills and teach new ways to analyze, interpret data across all industries 

ARWU
Friday, August 4, 2017

Program tops Shanghai Rankings of 1,200 universities

Barbara Grosz, Higgins Professor of Natural Sciences
Thursday, August 3, 2017

Contributions to the fields of computational linguistics and natural language processing recognized

SEM images of the hybrid soft pop-up actuators. The image has been colored in post processing to differentiate between the soft (in yellow) and the rigid structure (in blue) (Image courtesy of the Wyss Institute at Harvard University)
Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Bioinspired approach combines pop-up fabrication with soft robotics

Mosquito
Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Researchers explore how to effectively release and control engineered species

Pages

Subscribe to News Home Page