Graduate Students


Arman Amirzhan
Faculty Supervisor: Federico Capasso

amirzhan@g.harvard.edu

 


Jovana Andrejevic

jandrejevic@g.harvard.edu

 


Maya Anjur-Dietrich
Faculty Supervisor: Daniel Needleman

mayaiad@seas.harvard.edu

 


Sarah Battat
Faculty Supervisor: Joanna Aizenberg

sbattat@g.harvard.edu

 


Andrew Bergman
Faculty Supervisor: Vinny Manoharan

andrewbergman@g.harvard.edu

 


Soren Brandt
Faculty Supervisor: Joanna Aizenberg

McKay 426
soerenbrandt@g.harvard.edu

 


Pavida Charoen-Rajapark
Faculty Supervisor: David Clarke

Northwest B148
pcharoenrajapark@g.harvard.edu

 


Jing Yee Chee
Faculty Supervisor: Donhee Ham

jchee@seas.harvard.edu

 


Anqi Chen
Faculty Supervisor: David Weitz

anqichen@g.harvard.edu

 


Austin Cheng
Faculty Supervisor: Philip Kim

LISE 406
austinkconcheng@g.harvard.edu

 


Cleaven Chia
Faculty Supervisor: Marco Loncar

cchia@g.harvard.edu

 


Timothy Chiang
Faculty Supervisor: Vinny Manoharan & Dan Needleman

tkchiang@g.harvard.edu

 


Joonhee Choi
Faculty Supervisor: Mikhail Lukin

joonheechoi@fas.hgarvard.edu

 


Danny Chua
Faculty Supervisor: Roy Gordon

dchua@fas.harvard.edu

 


Jennifer Coulter
Faculty Supervisor: Chris Rycroft

jcoulter@g.harvard.edu

 


Brendan Deveney

bdeveney@g.harvard.edu

 


Miles Faaborg
Faculty Supervisor: Vinny Manoharan

faaborg@g.harvard.edu

 


William Fitzhugh
Faculty Supervisor: Xin Li

McKay 314
Fitzhugh@g.Harvard.edu

 


Mena Gadalla
Faculty Supervisor: Evelyn Hu

mgadalla@g.harvard.edu

 


Hemant (Hemi) Gandhi
Faculty Supervisor: Eric Mazur

McKay 319
hgandhi@fas.harvard.edu

 


Zachary Gault
Faculty Supervisor: David Weitz

gault@fas.harvard.edu

 


Emily Gehrels
Faculty Supervisor: Vinny Manoharan

McKay 530
egehrels@fas.harvard.edu

 


Aaron Goldfain
Faculty Supervisor: Vinny Manoharan

McKay 530
agoldfain@seas.harvard.edu

 


Xian Gong
Faculty Supervisor: Roy Gordon

Converse 101A
xiangong@g.harvard.edu 

 


Omer Gottesman

gottesman@fas.harvard.edu

 


Andrew (Andy) Greenspon
Faculty Supervisor: Evelyn Hu

McKay 226
agreenspon@g.harvard.edu

 


Sarah Griesse-Nascimento
Faculty Supervisor: Eric Mazur

McKay 319
sgriesse@seas.harvard.edu

 


Benedikt Groever
Faculty Supervisor: David Weitz

groever@g.harvard.edu

 


Mira Guo

mtguo@fas.harvard.edu

 


Robert Gustafson
Faculty Supervisor: Roy Gordon

rigustafson@seas.harvard.edu

 


Mischa Haider
Faculty Supervisor: David Weitz

mhaider@seas.harvard.edu

 


Aria Hamann
Faculty Supervisor: Jim Rice

aria_hamann@g.harvard.edu

 


Lauren Hartle

hartle@fas.harvard.edu

 


Po-Yi Ho
Faculty Supervisor: Ariel Amir

Pierce 407
poyiho@g.harvard.edu

 


Jeffrey Holzgrafe
Faculty Supervisor: Marko Loncar

jholzgrafe@g.harvard.edu

 


Yuting Huang
Faculty Supervisor: David Weitz

yutingh@seas.harvard.edu

 


Ian Hunt-Isaak
Faculty Supervisor: Doeke Hekstra

ianhuntisaak@g.harvard.edu

 


Victoria Hwang
Faculty Supervisor: Vinothan Manoharan

McKay 530
vhwang@g.harvard.edu

 


Jeong Seuk (Louis) Kang
Faculty Supervisor: Jennifer Lewis (MIT Ed Boyden)

MIT Media Lab
jskang@g.harvard.edu 

 


Mary Keenan
Faculty Supervisor:Robert Westervelt

mkeenan@g.harvard.edu

 


Seongmin Kim

seongminkim@g.harvard.edu

 


Erik Knall
Faculty Supervisor: Eric Mazur

erikknall@g.harvard.edu

 


Michael Kreder
Faculty Supervisor: Joanna Aizenberg

mkreder@fas.harvard.edu

 


Keith Krenek
Faculty Supervisor: Donhee Ham

Maxwell Dworkin 316
krenek@g.harvard.edu

 


Pawel Latawiec
Faculty Supervisor: Marko Loncar

platawiec@fas.harvard.edu

 


Lisa Lee
Faculty Supervisor: Shmuel Rubinstein

lisalee@g.harvard.edu

 


Nanxi Li
Faculty Supervisor: Federico Capasso (MIT supervisor: Michael R. Watts)

nanxili@fas.harvard.edu

 


Zin Lin
Faculty Supervisor: Marko Loncar

McKay 213
zinlin@g.harvard.edu

 


Marinna Madrid
Faculty Supervisor: Eric Mazur

McKay 319
marinnamadrid@fas.harvard.edu

 


Amos Meeks
Faculty Supervisor: Joanna Aizenberg

amos_meeks@g.harvard.edu

 


Srujan Meesala

smeesala@seas.harvard.edu

 


Olivia Mello

oliviamello@g.harvard.edu

 


Kiryakos Mutafopulos
Faculty Supervisor: David Weitz

mutafopulos@g.harvard.edu

 


Kiryakos Mutafopulos
Faculty Supervisor: David Weitz

mutafopulos@g.harvard.edu

 


Christoph Muus

muus@seas.harvard.edu

 


Saraf Nawar
Faculty Supervisor: David Weitz

snawar@g.harvard.edu

 


Joon- Suh Park
Faculty Supervisor: Federico Capasso

parkj@g.harvard.edu

 


Thomas Plumb-Reyes

tplumbreyes@fas.harvard.edu

 


Eric Puma
Faculty Supervisor: Marko Loncar

ericpuma@g.harvard.edu

 


Ziwei Qiu
Faculty Supervisor: Hongkun Park

Converse 007
ziweiqiu@g.harvard.edu

 


Alexander Raymond
Faculty Supervisor: Eric Mazur

raymond@fas.harvard.edu

 


Emily Redston

redston@fas.harvard.edu

 


Anatoly Rinberg
Faculty Supervisor: Vinny Manoharan

rinberg@g.harvard.edu

 


Noah Rubin
Faculty Supervisor: Federico Capasso

McKay 125
noahrubin@seas.harvard.edu

 


Erick Ruiz
Faculty Supervisor: David Weitz

eruiz@g.harvard.edu

 


Jenna Samra

jsamra@fas.harvard.edu

 


Sarah Schlotter
Faculty Supervisor: Amir Yacoby

sccschlotter@seas.harvard.edu

 


Thomas Schuhmann
Faculty Supervisor: Charles Lieber

12 Oxford, Room B-06
schuhmann@g.harvard.edu

 


Alan She
Faculty Supervisor: Federico Capasso

ashe@seas.harvard.edu

 


Weilu Shen
Faculty Supervisor: Eric Mazur

McKay 319
weilu_shen@g.harvard.edu

 


Young Ik Sohn

sohn@seas.harvard.edu

 


Anna Stephenson
Faculty Supervisor: Vinny Manoharan

stephenson@g.harvard.edu

 


Lu Sun
Faculty Supervisor: Roy Gordon

lusun@seas.harvard.edu

 


Artem Talanov

talanov@g.harvard.edu

 


Hidenori Tanaka
Faculty Supervisor: Michael Brenner and David Nelson

tanaka@g.harvard.edu

 


Haoning Tang
Faculty Supervisor: Eric Mazur

hat431@g.harvard.edu

 


Nabila Tanjeem

tanjeem@fas.harvard.edu

 


Joseph Zsolt Terdik

zsolt@seas.harvard.edu

 


Kevin Tian
Faculty Supervisor: Joost Vlassak/Zhigang Suo

McKay 303
ktian@seas.harvard.edu

 


Ryan Truby
Faculty Supervisor: Jennifer Lewis

rtruby@seas.harvard.edu

 


Robert Viveros
Faculty Supervisor: Charles Lieber

rviveros@g.harvard.edu

 


Daryl Vulis
Faculty Supervisor: Eric Mazur

McKay 319
dvulis@seas.harvard.edu

 


Evan Walsh
Faculty Supervisor: Dirk Englund (MIT)

evanwalsh@seas.harvard.edu

 


Danqing Wang
Faculty Supervisor: Evelyn Hu

McKay 226
danqing@seas.harvard.edu

 


Di Wei

diwei@fas.harvard.edu

 


Bryan Weinstein

bweinstein@seas.harvard.edu

 


Andrew Wong
Faculty Supervisor: Michael Aziz

McKay 405
andrewwong@g.harvard.edu

 


Felix Wong
Faculty Supervisor: Ariel Amir

Pierce 407
fwong@g.harvard.edu

 


Huayin Wu
Faculty Supervisor: David Weitz

huayinwu@fas.harvard.edu

 


Renjing Xu
Faculty Supervisor: Donhee Ham

renjing_xu@g.harvard.edu

 


Tianyang Ye
Faculty Supervisor: Hongkun Park

Converse 009
tianyangye@fas.harvard.edu

 


Abdullah Yonar
Faculty Supervisor: Sharad Ramanathan

Northwest 402
yonar@g.harvard.edu

 


Che-Hang Yu

chehangyu@fas.harvard.edu

 


Cathy Zhang

cathyzhang@g.harvard.edu

 


Shuyan Zhang
Faculty Supervisor: Federico Capasso

McKay 125
shuyanzhang@seas.harvard.edu

 


Xingyu Zhang
Faculty Supervisor: Evelyn Hu

xzhang4@seas

 


Xizhu Zhao

xzhao@fas.harvard.edu

 


Tony Xu Zhou
Faculty Supervisor: Amir Yacoby

zhou01@fas.harvard.edu

 


Alexander Zhu

azhu01@g.harvard.edu

 


Steven Zwick

szwick@g.harvard.edu