Graduate Students


Arman Amirzhan
Faculty Supervisor: Federico Capasso

amirzhan@g.harvard.edu

 


Jovana Andrejevic
Faculty Supervisor: Chris Rycroft

jandrejevic@g.harvard.edu

 


Maya Anjur-Dietrich
Faculty Supervisor: Daniel Needleman

mayaiad@seas.harvard.edu

 


Sarah Battat
Faculty Supervisor: David Weitz

sbattat@g.harvard.edu

 


Andrew Bergman
 

andrewbergman@g.harvard.edu

 


Soren Brandt
Faculty Supervisor: Joanna Aizenberg

McKay 426
soerenbrandt@g.harvard.edu

 


Pavida Charoen-Rajapark
Faculty Supervisor: David Clarke

Northwest B148
pcharoenrajapark@g.harvard.edu

 


Kundan Chaudhary
Faculty Supervisor: Federico Capasso

chaudhary@fas.harvard.edu
 

 


Anqi Chen
Faculty Supervisor: David Weitz

anqichen@g.harvard.edu

 


Xi Chen
Faculty Supervisor: Xin Li

chenx@g.harvard.edu
 

 


Austin Cheng
Faculty Supervisor: Philip Kim

LISE 406
austinkconcheng@g.harvard.edu

 


Rebecca Chen
Faculty Supervisor: Marko Loncar

rcheng@g.harvard.edu
 

 


Sean Chen
Faculty Supervisor: Robert Westervelt

sean_cheng@g.harvard.edu
 

 


Cleaven Chia
Faculty Supervisor: Marco Loncar

cchia@g.harvard.edu

 


Timothy Chiang
Faculty Supervisor: Vinny Manoharan

tkchiang@g.harvard.edu

 


Joonhee Choi
Faculty Supervisor: Mikhail Lukin

joonheechoi@fas.hgarvard.edu

 


Danny Chua
Faculty Supervisor: Roy Gordon

dchua@fas.harvard.edu

 


Jennifer Coulter
Faculty Supervisor: Prineha Narang

jcoulter@g.harvard.edu

 


Nicholas Cuccia
Faculty Supervisor: Shmuel Rubinstein

cuccia@g.harvard.edu
 

 


Brendan Deveney
Faculty Supervisor: David Weitz

bdeveney@g.harvard.edu

 


Jonathan Dietz
Faculty Supervisor: Evelyn Hu

jdietz@g.harvard.edu
 

 


Nathan Drucker
Faculty Supervisor: Jennifer Hoffman

ndrucker@g.harvard.edu
 

 


Blake Duschatko
Faculty Supervisor: Prineha Narang

bduschatko@g.harvard.edu
 

 


Miles Faaborg
Faculty Supervisor: Vinny Manoharan

faaborg@g.harvard.edu

 


William Fitzhugh
Faculty Supervisor: Xin Li

McKay 314
Fitzhugh@g.Harvard.edu

 


Rebecca Frank
Faculty Supervisor: Lene Hau

rebecca_frank@g.harvard.edu
 

 


Mena Gadalla
Faculty Supervisor: Evelyn Hu

mgadalla@g.harvard.edu

 


Hemant (Hemi) Gandhi
Faculty Supervisor: Eric Mazur

McKay 319
hgandhi@fas.harvard.edu

 


Christina Garcia
Faculty Supervisor: Prineha Narang

christinagarcia@g.harvard.edu
 

 


Zachary Gault
Faculty Supervisor: David Weitz

gault@fas.harvard.edu

 


Xian Gong
Faculty Supervisor: Roy Gordon

Converse 101A
xiangong@g.harvard.edu 

 


Omer Gottesman
Faculty Supervisor: Finale Doshi-Velez

gottesman@fas.harvard.edu

 


Andrew (Andy) Greenspon
Faculty Supervisor: Evelyn Hu

McKay 226
agreenspon@g.harvard.edu

 


Sarah Griesse-Nascimento
Faculty Supervisor: Eric Mazur

McKay 319
sgriesse@seas.harvard.edu

 


Benedikt Groever
Faculty Supervisor: David Weitz

groever@g.harvard.edu

 


 

Robert Gustafson
Faculty Supervisor: Roy Gordon

rigustafson@seas.harvard.edu

 


Mischa Haider
Faculty Supervisor: Jukka-Pekka Onnela

mhaider@seas.harvard.edu

 


 

Po-Yi Ho
Faculty Supervisor: Ariel Amir

Pierce 407
poyiho@g.harvard.edu

 


Jeffrey Holzgrafe
Faculty Supervisor: Marko Loncar

jholzgrafe@g.harvard.edu

 


Yuting Huang
Faculty Supervisor: David Weitz

yutingh@seas.harvard.edu

 


Ian Hunt-Isaak
Faculty Supervisor: Doeke Hekstra

ianhuntisaak@g.harvard.edu

 


Victoria Hwang
Faculty Supervisor: Vinothan Manoharan

McKay 530
vhwang@g.harvard.edu

 


Han Sae Jung
Faculty Supervisor: Donhee Ham

hansaejung@g.harvard.edu
 

 


Jeong Seuk (Louis) Kang
Faculty Supervisor: Jennifer Lewis (MIT Ed Boyden)

MIT Media Lab
jskang@g.harvard.edu 

 


Ruizhe Kang
Faculty Supervisor: Xin Li

ruk331@g.harvard.edu
 

 


Dmitry Kazakov
Faculty Supervisor: Federico Capasso

kazakov@g.harvard.edu
 

 


Mary Keenan
Faculty Supervisor:Robert Westervelt

mkeenan@g.harvard.edu

 


Seongmin Kim
Faculty Supervisor:Ken Kamrin

seongminkim@g.harvard.edu

 


Seongsoo Kim
Faculty Supervisor: Shmuel Rubinstein

seongsookim@g.harvard.edu
 

 


Erik Knall
Faculty Supervisor: Mikhail Lukin

erikknall@g.harvard.edu
 

 


Michael Kreder
Faculty Supervisor: Joanna Aizenberg

mkreder@fas.harvard.edu

 


Keith Krenek
Faculty Supervisor: Donhee Ham

Maxwell Dworkin 316
krenek@g.harvard.edu

 


Lisa Lee
Faculty Supervisor: Shmuel Rubinstein

McKay 319
lisalee@g.harvard.edu

 


Soon Wei Daniel Lim
Faculty Supervisor: Federico Capasso

lim982@g.harvard.edu
 

 


Larissa Little
Faculty Supervisor: Joanna Aizenberg

llittle@g.harvard.edu
 

 


Caroline Martin
Faculty Supervisor: Vinothan Manoharan

cam3340@g.harvard.eduu
 

 


Amos Meeks
Faculty Supervisor: Joanna Aizenberg

amos_meeks@g.harvard.edu

 


Srujan Meesala
Faculty Supervisor: Marko Loncar

smeesala@seas.harvard.edu

 


Olivia Mello
Faculty Supervisor: Eric Mazur

oliviamello@g.harvard.edu

 


Andres Mier Valdivia
Faculty Supervisor: Philip Kim

miervaldivia@g.harvard.edu
 

 


Kiryakos Mutafopulos
Faculty Supervisor: David Weitz

mutafopulos@g.harvard.edu

 


Christoph Muus
Faculty Supervisor: Aviv Regev

muus@seas.harvard.edu

 


Saraf Nawar
Faculty Supervisor: David Weitz

snawar@g.harvard.edu

 


Jaewon Oh
Faculty Supervisor: Federico Capasso

joh01@g.harvard.edu
 

 


Emily Padston
Faculty Supervisor: Frans Spaepen

redston@fas.harvard.edu
 

 


Amelia Paine
Faculty Supervisor: Joanna Aizenberg

japaine@g.harvard.edu
 

 


Joon-Suh Park
Faculty Supervisor: Federico Capasso

parkj@g.harvard.edu

 


Thomas Plumb-Reyes
Faculty Supervisor: L Mahadevan

tplumbreyes@fas.harvard.edu

 


Eric Puma
Faculty Supervisor: Marco Loncar

ericpuma@g.harvard.edu

 


Ziwei Qiu
Faculty Supervisor: Amir Yacoby

Converse 007
ziweiqiu@g.harvard.edu

 


Aditya Ranganathan
Faculty Supervisor: L Mahadevan

aditya_ranganathan@g.harvard.edu

 


Dylan Renaud
Faculty Supervisor: Philip Kim

renaud@g.harvard.edu

 


Mehdi Rezaee
Faculty Supervisor: Philip Kim

mrezaee@g.harvard.edu

 


Anatoly Rinberg
Faculty Supervisor: David Weitz

rinberg@g.harvard.edu

 


Noah Rubin
Faculty Supervisor: Federico Capasso

McKay 125
noahrubin@seas.harvard.edu

 


Erick Ruiz
Faculty Supervisor: David Weitz

eruiz@g.harvard.edu

 

 


John Russell
Faculty Supervisor: Doeke Hekstra

johnrussell@g.harvard.edu

 

 


Benjamin Schafer
Faculty Supervisor: David Keith

schafer@g.harvard.edu
 

 


Thomas Schuhmann
Faculty Supervisor: Charles Lieber

ashe@seas.harvard.edu

 


Weilu Shen
Faculty Supervisor: Eric Mazur

McKay 319
weilu_shen@g.harvard.edu

 


Arvind Srinivasan
Faculty Supervisor: Lene Hau

aksrinivasan@g.harvard.edu
 

 


Anna Stephenson
Faculty Supervisor: Vinny Manoharan

stephenson@g.harvard.edu

 


Artem Talanov

Faculty Supervisor: Philip Kim

 

talanov@g.harvard.edu

 


Haoning Tang
Faculty Supervisor: Eric Mazur

hat431@g.harvard.edu

 


Nabila Tanjeem

Faculty Supervisor: Vinny Manoharan

 

tanjeem@fas.harvard.edu

 


Joseph Zsolt Terdik

Faculty Supervisor: Frans Spaepen

 

zsolt@seas.harvard.edu

 


Kevin Tian
Faculty Supervisor: Joost Vlassak/Zhigang Suo

McKay 303
ktian@seas.harvard.edu

 


Robert Viveros
Faculty Supervisor: Charles Lieber

rviveros@g.harvard.edu

 


Evan Walsh
Faculty Supervisor: Dirk Englund (MIT)

evanwalsh@seas.harvard.edu

 


Danqing Wang
Faculty Supervisor: Evelyn Hu

McKay 226
danqing@seas.harvard.edu

 


Jamelle Watson-Daniels

Faculty Supervisor: Vinny Manoharan

 

jwatsondaniels@g.harvard.edu

 


Di Wei

Faculty Supervisor: Amir Yacoby

 

diwei@fas.harvard.edu

 


Thomas Werkmeister

Faculty Supervisor: Philip Kim

 

werkmeister@g.harvard.edu

 


Andrew Wong
Faculty Supervisor: Michael Aziz

McKay 405
andrewwong@g.harvard.edu

 


Felix Wong
Faculty Supervisor: Ariel Amir

Pierce 407
fwong@g.harvard.edu

 


Huayin Wu
Faculty Supervisor: David Weitz

huayinwu@fas.harvard.edu

 


Chen Jie Xin
Faculty Supervisor: Marko Loncar

cxin@g.harvard.edu

 


Renjing Xu
Faculty Supervisor: Donhee Ham

renjing_xu@g.harvard.edu

 


Ruolan Xue
Faculty Supervisor: Boris Kozinsky

ruolanxue@g.harvard.edu

 


Tianyang Ye
Faculty Supervisor: Hongkun Park

Converse 009
tianyangye@fas.harvard.edu

 


Abdullah Yonar
Faculty Supervisor: Sharad Ramanathan

Northwest 402
yonar@g.harvard.edu

 


Cathy Zhang

cathyzhang@g.harvard.edu

 


Tony Xu Zhou
Faculty Supervisor: Amir Yacoby

zhou01@fas.harvard.edu

 


Alexander Zhu

azhu01@g.harvard.edu

 


Steven Zwick

szwick@g.harvard.edu