Computer Science PhD Students

Robert Adolf    
Faculty Advisor: David Brooks

MD 308
rdadolf@seas.harvard.edu

 

Rohit Agrawal    
Faculty Advisor: Jelani Nelson

MD 138
ragrawal@g.harvard.edu

 

Daniel Alabi    
Faculty Advisor: Margo Seltzer

MD 121
alabid@g.harvard.edu

 

Emma Alexander    
Faculty Advisor: Todd Zickler

MD 215
ealexander@fas.harvard.edu

 

Kenneth Arnold    
Faculty Advisor: Krzysztof Gajos

MD 213
arnold@fas.harvard.edu

 

Mitali Bafna    
Faculty Advisor: Madhu Sudan

MD 334
mitalibafna@g.harvard.edu

 

Hao Bai    
Faculty Advisor: Eddie Kohler

MD 238
hbai@g.harvard.edu

 

Victor Balcer    
Faculty Advisor: Salil Vadhan

MD 138
vbalcer@g.harvard.edu

 

Eric Balkanski    
Faculty Advisor: Yaron Singer

MD 115
ericbalkanski@g.harvard.edu

 

Yamini Bansal    
Faculty Advisor: David Cox

NWL
ybansal@g.harvard.edu

 

Aaron Bembenek    
Faculty Advisor: Stephen Chong

MD 309
bembenek@g.harvard.edu

 

Florian Berlinger    
Faculty Advisor: Radhika Nagpal

MD 238
fberlinger@g.harvard

 

Gaurav Bharaj    
Faculty Advisor: Hanspeter Pfister

MD 215
bharaj@fas.harvard.edu

 

Jaroslaw Blasiok    
Faculty Advisor: Jelani Nelson

MD 138
jblasiok@g.harvard.edu

 

Robert Bowden    
Faculty Advisor: Margo Seltzer

MD 121
rob@cs.harvard.edu

 

Miriam Cha    
Faculty Advisor: H.T. Kung

MD 207
miriamcha@g.harvard.edu

 

Yi-Hsiu Chen    
Faculty Advisor: Salil Vadhan

MD 207
yihsiuchen@g.harvard.edu

 

Justin T Chiu    
Faculty Advisor: Alexander Rush

MD 208
justinchiu@g.harvard.edu

 

Chi-Ning Chou    
Faculty Advisor: Boaz Barak

MD 138
chiningchou@g.harvard.edu

 

Marcus Comiter    
Faculty Advisor: H.T. Kung

MD 207
mcomiter@g.harvard.edu

 

Michael Crouse    
Faculty Advisor: H.T. Kung

MD 207
mcrouse@fas.harvard.edu

 

Yuntian Deng    
Faculty Advisor: Alexander Rush

MD 208
dengyuntian@g.harvard.edu

 

Julia Ebert    
Faculty Advisor: Radhika Nagpal

MD 238
ebert@g.harvard.edu

 

Zhe Feng    
Faculty Advisor: David Parkes

MD 242
zhe_feng@g.harvard.edu

 

Varun Gandhi    
Faculty Advisor: James Mickens

MD 238
vgandhi@g.harvard.edu

 

Sebastian Gehrmann    
Faculty Advisor: Barbara Grosz

MD 240
gehrmann@g.harvard.edu

 

Anitha Gollamudi    
Faculty Advisor: Stephen Chong

MD 309
agollamudi@g.harvard.edu

 

Felix E Gonda    
Faculty Advisor: Hanspeter Pfister

MD 142
fgonda@g.harvard.edu

 

Udit Gupta    
Faculty Advisor: David Brooks

MD 308
ugupta@g.harvard.edu

 

Daniel Haehn    
Faculty Advisor: Hanspeter Pfister

MD 230
haehn@fas.harvard.edu

 

Michael Han    
Faculty Advisor: Margo Seltzer

MD 121
hanx@g.harvard.edu

 

Deborah Hanus    
Faculty Advisor: Finale Doshi-Velez

MD 209
dhanus@g.harvard.edu

 

Brian Hentschel    
Faculty Advisor: Stratos Idreos

MD 136
bhentschel@g.harvard.edu

 

Ariel Herbert-Voss    
Faculty Advisor: David Cox

NWL
ariel_herbertvoss@g.harvard.edu

 

Sophie Hilgard    
Faculty Advisor: David Parkes

MD 115
ash798@g.harvard.edu

 

David Holland    
Faculty Advisor: Margo Seltzer

MD 121
dholland@eecs.harvard.edu

 

Thibaut Horel    
Faculty Advisor: Yaron Singer

MD 242
thorel@seas.harvard.edu

 

Crystal Hu    
Faculty Advisor: Margo Seltzer

MD 121
jingmei_hu@g.harvard.edu

 

Lily Hu    
Faculty Advisor: Yiling Chen

MD 242
lilyhu@g.harvard.edu

 

Yihe Huang    
Faculty Advisor: Eddie Kohler

MD 238
yihehuang@g.harvard.edu

 

Bernd Huber    
Faculty Advisor: Krzysztof Gajos

MD 240
huber01@g.harvard.edu

 

Christina Cathryn Ilvento    
Faculty Advisor: Salil Vadhan

MD 138
cilvento@g.harvard.edu

 

Dimitrios Kalimeris    
Faculty Advisor: Yaron Singer

MD 115
kalimeris@g.harvard.edu

 

Michael Kester    
Faculty Advisor: Stratos Idreos

MD 136
kester@seas.harvard.edu

 

Nam Wook Kim    
Faculty Advisor: Hanspeter Pfister

MD 142
namwookkim@g.harvard.edu

 

Yoon Kim    
Faculty Advisor: Sasha Rush

MD 208
yoonkim@seas.harvard.edu

 

Hajoon Ronny Ko    
Faculty Advisor: James Mickens

MD 238
hrko@g.harvard.edu

 

Steven Komarov    
Faculty Advisor: Krzysztof Gajos

MD 240
komarov@fas.harvard.edu

 

Erika Lage    
Faculty Advisor: Finale Doshi-Velez

MD 209
erikalage@g.harvard.edu

 

James Larisch    
Faculty Advisor: James Mickens

MD 238
jameslarisch@g.harvard.edu

 

Zhixian Lei    
Faculty Advisor: Barak Boaz

Theory
lez524@g.harvard.edu

 

Fritz Lekschas    
Faculty Advisor: Hanspeter Pfister

NW
frl487@g.harvard.edu

 

Zudi Lin    
Faculty Advisor: Hanspeter Pfister

MD 142
linzudi@g.harvard.edu

 

Eric Hanqing Lu    
Faculty Advisor: Eddie Kohler

MD 309
ericlu01@g.harvard.edu

 

Hongyao Ma    
Faculty Advisor: David Parkes

MD 242
hongyaoma@seas.harvard.edu

 

Lukas Maas    
Faculty Advisor: Stratos Idreos

MD 136
maas@g.harvard.edu

 

Debmalya Mandal    
Faculty Advisor: David Parkes

MD 242
dmandal@g.harvard.edu

 

Brian Matejek    
Faculty Advisor: Hanspeter Pfister

NW
bmatejek@seas.harvard.edu

 

Bradley McDanel    
Faculty Advisor: H.T. Kung

MD 207
mcdanel@fas.harvard.edu

 

Eric Mibuari    
Faculty Advisor: David Parkes

MD 115
mibuari@g.harvard.edu

 

Andrew Miller    
Faculty Advisor: Ryan Adams

MD 209
acm@seas.harvard.edu

 

Thomas Morgan    
Faculty Advisor: Michael Mitzenmacher

MD 138
tmorgan01@fas.harvard.edu

 

Daniel Moroz    
Faculty Advisor: Leslie Valiant

Theory
tmorgan01@fas.harvard.edu

 

Jack Murtagh    
Faculty Advisor: Salil Vadhan

MD 138
jmurtagh@seas.harvard.edu

 

Preetum Nakkiran    
Faculty Advisor: Madhu Sudan

Theory
nakkiran@g.harvard.edu

 

Vasileios Nakos    
Faculty Advisor: Jelani Nelson

MD 138
vasileiosnakos@g.harvard.edu

 

Nancy Ouyang    
Faculty Advisor:


nouyang@g.harvard.edu

 

Mark Petersen    
Faculty Advisor: Scott Kuindersma

60 Oxford St, #402
mpetersen@seas.harvard.edu

 

Chara Podimata    
Faculty Advisor: Yiling Chen

MD 242
c_podimata@g.harvard.edu

 

Jean Pouget-Abadie    
Faculty Advisor: Eduardo Airoldi

MD 242
jeanpougetabadie@g.harvard.edu

 

William Qian    
Faculty Advisor: Eddie Kohler

MD 309
wqian@g.harvard.edu

 

Wilson Qin    
Faculty Advisor: Stratos Idreos

MD 136
wilsonqin@g.harvard.edu

 

Saketh Rama    
Faculty Advisor: David Brooks

MD 308
svrama@g.harvard.edu

 

Brandon Reagen    
Faculty Advisor: David Brooks

MD 308
reagen@seas.harvard.edu

 

Yakir Reshef    
Faculty Advisor: Ryan Adams

MD 209
yakir@seas.harvard.edu

 

Allen Schmaltz    
Faculty Advisor: Stuart Shieber

MD 208
schmaltz@fas.harvard.edu

 

Yueqi Sheng    
Faculty Advisor: Boaz Barak

Theory
ysheng@g.harvard.edu

 

Surat Teerapittayanon    
Faculty Advisor: H.T. Kung

MD 207
steerapi@seas.harvard.edu

 

Philippe Tillet    
Faculty Advisor: David Cox


ptillet@g.harvard.edu

 

Irina Tolkova    
Faculty Advisor: Scott Kuindersma

60 Oxford St, #402
itolkova@g.harvard.edu

 

Paul Tylkin    
Faculty Advisor: David Parkes

MD 242
ptylkin@g.harvard.edu

 

Patrick Varin    
Faculty Advisor: Scott Kuindersma

60 Oxford St, #402
varin@g.harvard.edu

 

Dor Verbin    
Faculty Advisor: Todd Zickler

MD 215
dorverbin@g.harvard.edu

 

Emma Wang    
Faculty Advisor: David Brooks

MD 308
ywang03@fas.harvard.edu

 

Jialiang Wang    
Faculty Advisor: Todd Zickler

MD 215
jialingwang@g.harvard.edu

 

Juntao Wang    
Faculty Advisor: Yiling Chen

MD 242
juntaowang@g.harvard.edu

 

Zhengyu Wang    
Faculty Advisor: Jelani Nelson

MD 138
zhengyuwang@fas.harvard.edu

 

Abdul Wasay    
Faculty Advisor: Stratos Idreos

MD 136
awasay@g.harvard.edu

 

Amos Waterland    
Faculty Advisor: Margo Seltzer

MD 238
awaterl@fas.harvard.edu

 

Lucas Waye    
Faculty Advisor: Stephen Chong

MD 309
lwaye@fas.harvard.edu

 

Mark Wilkening    
Faculty Advisor: David Brooks

MD 308
wilkening@g.harvard.edu

 

Samuel Wiseman    
Faculty Advisor: Sasha Rush

MD 208
swiseman@seas.harvard.edu

 

Sam Xi    
Faculty Advisor: David Brooks

MD 308
likunxi@fas.harvard.edu

 

Yaniv Yacoby    
Faculty Advisor: Margo Seltzer

MD 121
yanivyacoby@g.harvard.edu

 

James Yang    
Faculty Advisor: H.T. Kung

MD 207
jamesyang@g.harvard.edu

 

Jiayu Yao    
Faculty Advisor: Finale Doshi-Velez

MD 209
jiy328@g.harvard.edu

 

Ming Yin    
Faculty Advisor: Yiling Chen

MD 115
mingyin@fas.harvard.edu

 

Diana Zhang    
Faculty Advisor: Demba Ba

MD 209
yingzhuozhang@g.harvard.edu

 

Sai Zhang    
Faculty Advisor: H.T. Kung

MD 207
zhangs@g.harvard.edu

 

Shuran Zheng    
Faculty Advisor: Yiling Chen

MD 115
shz601@g.harvard.edu

 

Yuanchen Zhu    
Faculty Advisor: Gortler/ Zickler

MD 215
yzhu@fas.harvard.edu