News

News

Friday, April 21, 2006

Assistant Professor Shriram Ramanathan is part of Hydrophen, a Harvard University team that's among the top 10 finalists in the 2006 Ignite Clean Energy Competition

Thursday, April 20, 2006

Media round-up (Harvard Gazette)

Wednesday, April 19, 2006

The Crimson gave some publicity and praise to the top senior engineering design projects for ES100/100hf (Crimson)

Tuesday, April 18, 2006

The Washington Post profiled applied physics graduate student Benjamin G. Lee, a member of Federico Capasso's lab, in the April 18th edtion (Washington Post)

Monday, April 17, 2006

Purdue University's student newspaper covered a recent talk by Dean Venky encouraging engineers to invent outside the box (The Exponent)

Wednesday, April 12, 2006

A new telescope will scan the universe for signs of life on other planets (Boston Globe)

Tuesday, April 11, 2006

CS Graduate student Rebecca Nesson has been awarded one of the 19 $10,000 2006 Anita Borg Scholarships sponsored by Google

Thursday, April 6, 2006

L. Mahadevan has been awarded a 2006 Guggenheim Fellowship

Wednesday, March 29, 2006

India's Newindpress and The Hindu both reported on a talk given by Dean Venky about ways to transform Indian engineering colleges to meet international standards

Monday, March 27, 2006

Changing Our World: True Stories of Women Engineers, published by the American Society of Civil Engineers, features two DEAS pioneers

Pages

Subscribe to News Home Page