Learn More

Degree Programs 

We offer admission into the Ph.D. degree in:

We offer admission into a terminal masters degree in:

Find information about degree programs and specific requirements on the Academics page.

    Admissions Information Sessions

    Ph.D. Admissions Information Sessions

    Watch an admissions information session online.

    We host in-person and virtual Ph.D. admissions information sessions every Fall.  

    In-person information sessions for prospective Ph.D. students are held weekly and on a walk-in basis; there is no need to register.   A member of our graduate admissions team will be on hand to answer questions about our doctoral program and the application process.  

    Dates for the Fall 2019 in-person Ph.D. admissions information sessions are listed below.  All information sessions will be held in Pierce Hall room 114, unless otherwise noted:

    • Monday, September 23 at 11:00am (now in Maxwell Dworkin 123)
    • Thursday, October 3 at 1:00pm
    • Wednesday, October 9 at 10:00am
    • Monday, October 21 at 10:00am (note this is a change from the original 11:00am time)
    • Wednesday, October 30 at 9:00am
    • Thursday, November 7 at 12:00pm
    • Monday, November 18 at 10:00am (note this is a change from the original 11:00am time)
    • Monday December 2 at 10:00am (note this is a change from the original 1:00pm time)

    *Please check back before traveling to campus; dates and times are subject to change.

    Master's Programs Admissions Information Sessions

    We host in-person master’s admissions information sessions for prospective students interested in the Computational Science and Engineering, Data Science, and MS/MBA programs.

    Information sessions will be held on the dates listed below; there is no need to register. All information sessions will be held from 10:00 - 11:00 AM in Pierce Hall room 213 (Brooks Room), unless otherwise noted:

    • Tuesday, September 17
    • Tuesday, October 8
    • Tuesday, October 22
    • Tuesday, November 12 (held in Maxwell Dworkin 221)
    • Tuesday, December 3

    *Please check back before traveling to campus; dates and times are subject to change.

    Our Students

    Check out our student Q&A on Facebook!

    See graduate students answering questions about applying to our school and life as a graduate student at Harvard:

    For those who may not be able to visit in person, you can watch our presentation here: