Prospective Graduates

"Given the stunning intellectual strength and breadth of Harvard, our engineers and applied scientists are smack dab in the middle of one of the most amazing places in the academic universe."

- Cherry A. Murray, Dean of the Harvard School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

We provide the raw materials to foster future leaders who connect ideas in unexpected ways, integrate technical innovations into everyday life, and apply knowledge and discoveries to improve society and further our understanding of the world.

We are looking for students who will make their vision real and who will challenge those around them.

Learn About Our Programs

> Why study engineering and applied sciences at Harvard?

The intellectual breadth and resources of SEAS and Harvard to allow you to discover your own path; a dynamic campus within a dynamic city offers work, and play, and more; earning a Harvard degree opens doors.

> What can I study?

In keeping with the interdisciplinary nature of modern research, we do not have traditional academic departments and do not award degrees by specific research area.

> What do SEAS graduates go on to do?

What do SEAS graduate students go on to do after Harvard? Find inspiration from profiles of recent graduates who have pursued a diverse range of career paths.

Find Out More

Join us at a Graduate Admissions Information Session this coming Fall.   These sessions are held weekly and on a walk-in basis.  No need to register.   A member of our graduate admissions team will be on hand to answer questions about our graduate programs and the application process.

Information sessions will be held in Pierce Hall, Room 114. 

September 2014
Monday Sept. 15  1:00-2:00
Monday Sept. 22  1:00-2:00
Monday Sept. 29  1:00-2:00

October 2014
Thursday October 2       10:00-11:00
Monday October 6         1:00-2:00
Wednesday October 15 10:00-11:00
Monday October 20       1:00-2:00
Monday October 27       1:00-2:00

November 2014
Monday November 3          1:00-2:00
Thursday November 6        10:00-11:00
Monday November 10        1:00-2:00
Monday November 17        1:00-2:00
Wednesday November 19   1:00-2:00
Monday November 24        1:00-2:00

December 2014
Monday December 1     1:00-2:00
Monday December 8     1:00-2:00
Thursday December 11 10:00-11:00

Programs and Research

Student Resources

 Facts and Stats

 Publications